Video Yuneec Views (shot with Typhoon Q500 4K)

Discussion in 'Aerial Picture and Video Showcase' started by Leo Bond, Feb 29, 2016.

1. Leo Bond

Leo Bond New Member

Hello!

This is my first post here. I just found this forum and am interested in learning as much as I can about drones because I often receive drones to review from various sources. I review toys and electronic gadgets in both written and video form, but with drones I am a complete novice.

I'd like to make sure that I'm focusing on the areas that are important to drone enthusiasts. For instance, is it the flight capabilities or the imaging capabilities that appeal to most people? This is just one example of what I want to find out.

Recently I received the Yuneec Typhoon Q500 4K and have been really enjoying testing it. I made this short video as a teaser to my full review (which I call an "overview" as they are rarely comprehensive):

The overview itself is here:

Any and all feedback would be greatly appreciated as I am sure to receive more review samples as time goes on, and it would be good to know what everyone wants/expects from a drone review video. Also, any suggestions on where to learn more about drones (besides here) as I am beginning to get hooked myself now?

Cheers

Leo Bond

Last edited: Mar 16, 2016
    emanresU likes this.
  2. webman

webman Administrator Staff Member

Welcome!
    So are you a technologist or long term hobbyist ? I'm just wondering why these places lend or give you quads to test?

Do you also do written reviews? Have a web site?

3. Leo Bond

Leo Bond New Member