Phantom 3 Pro or Yuneec Q500 4K?

Discussion in 'Specific Models of Quadcopters and Drones' started by Syed, Mar 11, 2016.

?

DJI Phantom 3 Pro or Yuneec Q500 4k

1. Phantom 3 Pro

2 vote(s)
    100.0%
  2. Yuneec Q500 4K

0 vote(s)
    0.0%
  1. Syed

Syed New Member

I am new to drones and my only experience is flying around one of the $30 mini drones in and around the house. I am pretty comfortable with handling such drone and can manouever around with ease.

I want to upgrade directly to a bigger 4K drone and now am stuck between DJI Phantom 3 and Yuneec Q500 4K.

Need help from the experienced fellows here for suggestion which drone to buy based on the follow factors

1) Ease of flying
    2) Quality of camera (4K/1080)
    3) Delicacy
    4) Availability of spares
    5) Customer support
    6) Anything else

Thanks.

2. webman

webman Administrator Staff Member

Both are good machines.
    Most of the differences are fairly well known.

Keeping it short.

P3 - more capable (range), better FPV (choice of tablets), smaller (travel), slightly better image quality and better camera control, "Deeper" app.
    Q - simpler, all inclusive, larger (easier to see in the sky), removable camera/gimbal.

That's an executive summary. To get the most out of a P3 you have to spend time with the app and machine to know all the possible settings - as well as you have to make a decision about what monitor to use, etc - for your trouble you get more out of it.

But if you are a weekend warrior and just want to fly and take some video and pics - the Q is easier to get up to speed on.

3. Syed

Syed New Member

Thanks

4. Jimmy Blade Chroma

Jimmy Blade Chroma New Member